To obtain a Marriage License apply at any Clerk of the Circuit Court Office, usually in your home county.
The information in this box
applies to Sarasota County:
•Applicants must apply in person and bring a driver's license, passport, or Florida Identification Card. If either applicant was previously married, the date the prior marriage ended by divorce, annulment, or death is required. Effective January 2015, Florida marriage laws apply equally to opposite-
Marriage License Information
•If the pre-
•Both applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply without parental consent.
•If either applicant is under the age of 18 years but at least 16 years of age, a birth certificate and proof of identification is required along with a notarized written consent of the parents or guardian. Consent forms are available at our office.
•Applicants under 16 years of age must obtain a determination from a county court judge.
•A blood test is not required.
The fee is $93.50 payable by cash, credit card, check, or money order payable to the Clerk of the Circuit Court. Upon furnishing a valid certificate of completion from a pre-